Best Of Ourselves

Work Out Your Own Mind, Jack !

A Blink of Sublimity



…Up, down, up and down…  I feel the vehemence burning in my heart. Flames of power and motivation speed the rhythm up. My muscles burn and thrills of energy slide through my bloody-violet veins. I look straight up into the white skies feeling the immortality of nature and the essence of reality. These feelings energize my goal-oriented behavour and motivate me to get stronger both physically and spiritually.

“I could see myself flying, like an eagle, observing worlds from above.  Thousands of disparate people, having disparate aims, were looking at me hesitatingly. Some of them wanted to shoot me and I could clearly see them full of effing* evil.  The world neither seemed affable nor did it actually was.  Others, however, dared to put their guns down and see the world from another perspective – a better perspective.  But they were all merged in a common endeavour – the purpose of getting rich. At that moment, however, I couldn’t imagine being rich, getting down there instead of having the agility to fly high in the skies. “

… Up, down, up and down… the process of doing pull-ups had already turned into a deep contemplation on reality. But did all this stuff matter or worth thinking of when I could reach the sublimity to control my energy, the opportunity to set my mind free and the ability to motivate my own passion?

I stopped thinking about reality and concentrated on my physical outfit, my mental outfit.

………………….

Then… up and down, up and down… until my breath was completely over….

The geat blessing of mankind are within us and within our reach; but we shut our eyes, and like people in the dark, we fall foul upon the very thing we search for, without finding it.
(Seneca)

March 31, 2011 - Posted by | Incredible Stories

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

